Main Menu
Page Menu

Private Business Growth Award winner

Photo: Peter Snucins, President and CEO of Polycorp Ltd. (centre) is awarded the 2014 Private Business Growth Award by Phil Noble, Executive Partner and CEO, Grant Thornton LLP (right), and Canadian Chamber President and CEO, Perrin Beatty. Toronto, Nov. 19.

Last night, at a gala emceed by Dianne Buckner, host of CBC’s Dragons’ Den, Polycorp Ltd. was awarded the 2014 Private Business Growth Award.

Polycorp Ltd. is a privately-owned Canadian company that designs and manufactures engineered elastomeric parts, providing its industrial customers with high quality, cost effective solutions to address corrosion, abrasion, impact, noise and vibration challenges. As the successor to B.F. Goodrich Engineered Products of Canada, Polycorp was established in 1996 in Elora, Ontario and has grown to over 230 employees and agents serving customers worldwide. Polycorp is the largest North American manufacturer in its three niche markets. Consistently performing well above industry standards in operational and financial metrics, Polycorp constantly engineers new designs, develops improved materials and composites and searches for new technologies. By innovating, developing proprietary intellectual property and benchmarking against the best-of-class, Polycorp has built a loyal, long-standing customer base. The company has balanced its growth across product lines and geographies and consistently reinvests in technology, equipment, intellectual property development and people to sustain its ongoing growth and success.

Other Private Business Growth Award finalists include:

  • Aeryon Labs Inc.
  • Aspin Kemp & Associates
  • Global Relay
  • Kids & Company
  • Nicola Wealth Management
  • Steeped Tea Inc.
  • The Skyline Group of Companies
  • Western Manufacturing Ltd.
  • ZAG Group Inc.

The Private Business Growth Award recognizes privately-held Canadian businesses that are successful at creating growth beyond their top line.

We’d like to congratulate Polycorp Ltd. and all of our finalists.

Post a comment